Bruins capture Atlantic Division title

American Hockey League

With a 6-3 win in their season finale on Thursday afternoon, the Providence Bruins clinched the Emile Francis Trophy as the champions of the AHL’s Atlantic Division for 2020-21.

It is the Bruins’ second consecutive division title and their seventh overall.

Providence finished the abbreviated season with a record of 15-6-2-2 (.680).

Articles You May Like

The Case for Canadiens to Re-Sign Joel Armia
4 Takeaways From Golden Knights’ 6-3 Win Against Avalanche
7 Cool Things About Johnny Gaudreau
Blues 2020-21 Report Cards: Ville Husso
Ranking Every Calder Trophy Winner Since 2005